News

Fri, 06/09/2017
Sun, 05/28/2017

Three members of the Interactive Robotics Group --- Claudia Pérez D'ArpinoBrad Hayes and Pem Lasota --- are...

Wed, 05/10/2017

An article titled "Teaching robots to teach other robots" describing research by IRG member Claudia Pérez-D'Arpino was published in MIT News today! The article talks about a soon to be presented research paper "C-LEARN: Learning Geometric Constraints from...

IRG presenting at HRI 2017, Vienna, Austria
Mon, 03/06/2017

​Four members of the Interactive Robotics Group --- Brad Hayes, Claudia Perez-D'Arpino, Prof. Xi Jessie Yang...

Tue, 02/07/2017

An article describing research by IRG member Joseph Kim was published in MIT News today! The article, titled "Researchers add a splash of human intuition to planning algorithms," can be read at the following link:

Fri, 02/03/2017

Three members of the Interactive Robotics Group --- Matthew GombolayBrad Hayes, and Joseph Kim --- are presenting at the AAAI Conference on Artificial Intelligence (AAAI-17) in San Francisco...

Wed, 10/12/2016

Chongjie Zhang will be presenting his work on "Co-optimizing Task and Motion Planning" at IROS 2016. The paper proposes a hierarchical optimization approach for addressing large-scale...

Thu, 06/30/2016

IRG lab member Joseph Kim's recently developed an intelligent machine that listens to a team’s conversation and infers whether there is consensus. The machine then provides feedback, alerting the team to review "weak" discussion points...

Fri, 06/03/2016

Read...

Tue, 05/17/2016

Three members of the Interactive Robotics Group --- Ankit Shah, Brad Hayes and Pem Lasota --- are presenting...